Past Winners


The GCU Students' Association Teaching Awards are now in their ninth year.

Below are the award winners from the past eight years:



Inspirational Teaching—Daniel Baxter

Valuable Explanation—Karen Robertson-Skene

Outstanding Student-Focused Teaching—Daniel Baxter

Excellence In Feedback—Andy Sharp

Innovative Use Of Technology—Mary Ballentyne

Outstanding Support (Professional Services)—Karen McDairmant

Outstanding Research Student Supervision & Support—Darinka Asenova



Inspirational Teaching—Liz Simpson

Valuable Explanation—Tony Coleman

Outstanding Student-Focused Teaching—David McKendrick

Excellence in Feedback—Halbert Mills

Innovative Use of Technology—Jane Guiller

Excellence in Teaching SEBE—Halbert Mills

Excellence in Teaching GSBS—Claire McFadzean

Excellence in Teaching SHLS—Karen Brogan



Excellent Explanation—Val Howatson

Inspiring Individuals—David Gordon

Super Support—Anne Weir

Fantastic Feedback—David Edgar



Excellent Explanation—Claire Bereziat

Inspiring Individuals—Rachel Mulholland

Super Support—Declan Jones

Fantastic Feedback—Angela Sutherland

Tremendous Technology—Julie Thomson



Excellent Explanation—Stuart McChlery

Inspiring Individuals—Susan Ogden

Super Support—Louise Boyle

Fantastic Feedback—Fiona Reid

Tremendous Technology—Robert Law



Excellent Explanation—Karen Keith

Inspiring Individuals—Marcus Edino

Super Support—Moyra Muir

Fantastic Feedback—Gordon Burrow

Tremendous Technology—Douglas Chalmers



Excellent Explanation—Les Wood

Inspiring Individuals—Chris McCorkindale

Super Support—Jenny Flinn

Fantastic Feedback—Chengke Zhou

Tremendous Technology—Mary Ballentyne



Excellent Explanation—Jim McGrath

Inspiring Individuals—Fiona Macluskey

Super Support—William McDonald

Fantastic Feedback—Keith Halcro

Tremendous Technology—Mary Ballentyne






GCU Students' Association, 70 Cowcaddens Road, Glasgow, G4 0BA.

Tel: 0141 331 3886 | Email: | Messenger: